• A
  • A
  • A


  • Įprasta
  • Šviesi
  • Tamsi

Fanfare Française

Timbre, colour, nuances – these qualities can certainly be called the genetic code of French music. The 19th-20th century composers Louis Hector Berlioz, Paul Abraham Dukas and Joseph Maurice Ravel were among the most prominent French composers who charted new trajectories on sonic horizons, created a distinctive aesthetic, and influenced countless contemporary artists. The noble and vital nature of the music created by these composers has inspired the State Wind Instrument Orchestra Trimitas to present a colourful programme titled Fanfare Française. In addition to works that have already become classics, the concert will also feature the 21st century opuses Danse Satanique by Alexandre Kosmicki and a kindred musical work to it, Mont Ferrutx by the British composer Derek Bourgeoise from his Eighth Symphony.